Selling Canyon Lake
Canyon Lake is one of only five gated cities in California. With 14.9 miles of shoreline and 383 surface acres, Canyon Lake is surrounded by 4,800 custom built homes and lots within a private gated community of over 10,000 residents. Common facilities include the lake, golf course, beaches, parks, community pool, tennis courts, basketball courts and much more.
City of Menifee At a Glance - A vibrant, young city situated in the heart of Southwest Riverside County along Interstate 215, Menifee is one of the few communities in Southern California with available land in an economic development corridor. This business-friendly city is also investing more than $100 million in infrastructure and traffic improvement projects over the next five years and has a growing population, with a median age of 38 years, clamoring for amenities in their own community. As more developers are discovering this unique situation, Menifee is buzzing as the new hot spot in Riverside County. Population Menifee city limits Current: nearly 84,000 2016 Projected: 91,500 5-mile radius from Interstate 215/Newport Road Current: nearly 108,000 2015 Projected: 117,300 10-mile radius 2011: 401,500 2016: 442,500 Median age: 38 years 47% of the Menifee population is between the ages of 18-44 years. Average household income 2011: $60,106 2016: $68,036 Number of households 2010: 27,461 2016: 31,345 Owner occupied: 77% 33% of these homes are in master-planned communities. Economic potential In Menifee, a retail, dining and amenity leakage gap of more than $400 million exists. This leakage gap combined with a growing population with a desire for more amenities closer to home makes Menifee an undiscovered gem for retail/commercial development in Southwest Riverside County. Available property Menifees newly created economic development corridor includes more than 2,000 acres of land ready for retail/commercial development. There are more than three miles of vacant, available frontage land along the heavily traveled Interstate 215.
Selling Lake Elsinore
Lake Elsinore, the second oldest City in Riverside County, has a long and sometimes colorful past. This year, as the City turns 125, Lake Elsinore celebrates its rich history and is taking steps to preserve it for generations to come. Settlers came to Lake Elsinore in the early 1800s for the natural springs which were said to have healing qualities. Rich and fertile farm lands and natural resources such as clay, coal, sand and gravel, kept them here. The birth of these industries brought the Butterfield stagecoach line through town and in 1858 a stop was established at the Juan Machado adobe along Grand Avenue, part of which can still be seen today. In 1882 a rail line was extended through town and soon the Santa Fe train station was constructed one block off Main Street which serves today as the home of the Chamber of Commerce. These early settlers established a town site around the lake, which they named Elsinore, after the town of Elsinore in Denmark immortalized by Shakespeare in "Hamlet." On April 9, 1888 the town incorporated, 5 years before the County of Riverside even existed. In the 1920s & 30s Hollywood turned Lake Elsinore into a weekend getaway: Bella Lagosi, king of the macabre, had a home here and Aimee Semple McPherson from the Four-Square Church built a Castle which still stands today. Some of these grand homes on the hills surrounding Lake Elsinore during this time were also allegedly used as speakeasys and gambling dens. Their high perch above the valley floor afforded the occupants the opportunity to see the headlights of the County Sheriff from miles away. But of course this is only legend. In 1951 the Lake dried up and stayed that way for the next 13 years. With the advent of air conditioning, a new Hollywood destination sprung up; Palm Springs. But in 1971 the Elsinore Grand Prix launched Elsinore into the national spotlight again when Bruce Brown released his movie On Any Sunday featuring Baja Champion Malcolm Smith and Hollywoods Mr. Cool, Steve McQueen. Today, the last race of the Grand Prix is called the Harvey Mushman, an alias McQueen often used when riding. In 1972, citizens approved a new name: the City of Lake Elsinore. This name change was favored as a way to promote the City as a tourist-oriented destination area. Tourism remains one of the citys claim to fame offering venues for professional baseball, motocross, skydiving, sail planes, bowling, golf, water skiing, jet boats, fishing and even bow fishing! Tourists from all over the world come to enjoy southern Californias largest natural lake and the beauty and recreation that is Lake Elsinore.
Wildomar is one of Californias most recently incorporated cities -- where natural beauty and a feisty spirit give rise every day to the optimism leading it to a future unlimited. Wildomar is located along Interstate 15 in Riverside County, a growing community comfortably nestled in a valley bordered by a mountain range on the west and rolling hills to the east. Its boundaries take in some 24 square miles.Wildomar is a community of old and new, more mature homes and acreages with horses and other animals mixed with more modern housing tracts. Nestled between the cities of Murrieta and Lake Elsinore, Wildomar officially became a city on July 1, 2008, at that time home to about 28,000 residents.The name Wildomar was coined from the names of its three founders -- the WIL fromWilliam Collier, the DO from Donald Graham and the MAR from Margaret Collier Graham.Wildomar had been an outpost for the pony express for the Butterfield Stage, and in the early part of this century, a stop for the Southern California Railroad. After the tracks washed out, growth in the area slowed and Wildomar remained a farming and ranching area, including a large number of horse ranches.Construction of the I-15 freeway brought urban-type growth to Wildomar, which led to the mixture of urban and rural.Wildomar Incorporation Now, commonly known as WIN, led the effort to incorporate.Its office was in a small, unassuming historic building near the corner of Mission Trail and Corydon. It is one of the oldest public buildings in the area.Currently leased by the Wildomar Chamber of Commerce, the building has served the community in one capacity or another for over 100 years. Originally on Lemon Street, the building was moved to its present location in 1895 selected because the railroad tracks ran behind the building. The building was to be a stop for the railroad. Once the railroad no longer ran through Wildomar, the building found other uses. In 1993, the Animal Friends of the Valleys and the chamber brought the building back into a serviceable condition. These two agencies have shared the building ever since.
Murrieta officially became a city on July 1, 1991. It was already home to more than 24,000 residents. Compare that to the 2,200 estimated to have been living here in 1980.By 2005, more than 85,000 people had moved to the community, making it one of the five largest in Riverside County.The natural scenic beauty of the area and what is still by California standards reasonably priced housing continues to attract significant numbers of residents and businesses who are finding Murrieta a great place to grow.Those living in the community find distinguished schools, abundant recreation, excellent medical facilities, expanding employment opportunities, and one of the lowest crime rates in Southern California.And entrepreneurs find a market growing larger by the day, above average household incomes, a skilled labor force, and a business-friendly city hall.It's a community with a past and vision for its future. One that welcomes challenges, takes risks, embraces opportunity.More and more people are discovering what the Murrieta brothers envisioned more than a century ago: Murrieta is, indeed, The Future of Southern California.
The City of Temecula celebrates our 25th anniversary of incorporation on December 1, 2014, yet the valley has been inhabited for thousands of years. We are both a very old community and a large, energetic city filled with exciting opportunities. Temecula as a city values our small town feel and community involvement, which has at its heart an appreciation for our history and culture. Even our City slogan Old Traditions, New Opportunities reflects this appreciation. Many know that when voting for incorporation in 1989, citizens were also asked to name their new city. But newcomers are not aware that the vote was overwhelmingly in favor of retaining the name that is the heart of the areas cultural roots. Almost 70% of the voters chose Temecula as the official name, with Rancho California a distant second, and Temecula Valley and Rancho Temecula garnering only meager votes. Voters celebrated the valleys heritage as our name is derived from the Native Americans who were the first to inhabit the valley. They called their village Temeku from the Luiseo word Temecunga teme meaning sun, and nga meaning place of. The vote made Temecula, arguably, the only city in California to retain its aboriginal name, and importantly, set the stage as a city that deeply values cultural traditions and history.